Home > Partners

The support of the following organisations in developing the Greater Hobart Trails website is gratefully acknowledged:

| Logo | Text | | --- | --- | | derwent_estuary_program_logo.svg | The Derwent Estuary Program (DEP) partnership was established in 1999 to provide science to inform environmental management of the Derwent Estuary and River. The DEP has been nationally recognised for excellence in coordinating initiatives to reduce water pollution, conserve habitats and species, monitor river health and promote greater use and enjoyment of the foreshore. In March 2017, the Derwent Estuary Program established itself as a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee. | | hobart.svg | City of Hobart – Hobart is a city with outstanding natural, cultural and social qualities that make it unique among capital cities. Wrapping along the western bank of the River Derwent and its estuary and running back into the city-fringe bushland of kunanyi / Mount Wellington's foothills, the natural environments that surround Hobart are close by and easily accessible. | | kingborough.svg | Kingborough Council – Kingborough municipality to the south of Hobart has one of the longest stretches of picturesque coastline in Tasmania and is the perfect area to explore many beautiful beaches, bushland and spectacular Bruny Island. | | derwent_valley.svg | Derwent Valley Council – The Derwent Valley area covers 4,111 square kilometres in southern central Tasmania. Starting at Granton on the southern side of the Derwent River and Dromedary on the northern side of the river, the municipality runs from pleasant farmland through to the rugged South West World Heritage Area. New Norfolk, the largest town in the region is a 30 minute drive from Hobart. | | clarence.svg | Clarence City Council – More than one third of the area of Clarence is natural bushland. Along with 191 kilometres of coastline and the Meehan Range, a skyline reserve which runs right along the eastern shore of the Derwent River, the city of Clarence has a unique appearance. | | glenorchy.svg | The City of Glenorchy is a local government area of Tasmania nestled between the stunning icons of kunanyi / Mount Wellington and the Derwent River. The City of Glenorchy is Tasmania’s fourth largest city. | brighton.svg | Brighton Council – The Brighton municipality covers an area of approximately 168 square kilometres including Hobart’s northern suburbs and is located on the scenic upper eastern side of the Derwent estuary, approximately 25 kilometres from Hobart. | | tas_gov_logo.svg | Tasmanian State Government – The Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment is Tasmania’s lead natural resources agency, responsible for the sustainable management, use and protection of the state’s natural resources and cultural heritage for the benefit of the Tasmanian community. |

Other major sponsors include: TasWater, Tasmanian Ports Corporation, Norske Skog Boyer, Hydro Tasmania. Nyrstar Hobart smelter, Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies, NRM South and EPA Tasmania.